Front page


Release date: 28.06.2019
Label: Elitbolaget
Formats: 7" vinyl / Digital

Track list:
A1. Men ändå ska man dit
A2. En man i sina bästa år
B1. Intighetens förort
B2. Småstadsgangsters

Dispyt - Livsglädje

Dispyt is a three-piece blackened crust punk band, originating from Pietarsaari, Finland, that offers crushing D-beats and violent distorted guitar riffs in combination with raw, unaltered vocals presented in their own mother tongue. The band has been around since 2016, released on full-lenght album and toured with some real Finnish punk legends.

The Livsglädje 7" was recorded in the spring of 2018 and was originally meant to just be released by themselves as a teaser for Dispyt's first European tour later that year. Four songs were recorded and two of them released with accompanying music videos. The song "Men ändå ska man dit" gathered a lot of attention and the band decided to try to get these songs published in a more serious way. This resulted in the songs being released as a Split with Kürøishi by Hiss Tapes Hardcore 24.5.2019 only as a limited 80 copies neon yellow cassette.

The rights to publish this on vinyl and digital were still up for grabs and that is where Elitbolaget comes into the picture! They quickly picked up Dispyt's side of the tape and will unleash this pounding piece of crust 1.7.2019 right on time for Dispyt's first festival appearance at Hässäkkä-Päivät 2019 in Oulu.

Confirmed dates for 2019:
04.07. Vastavirta, Tampere, Finland
05.07. Hässäkkä-Päivät, Tukikohta, Oulu, Finland
26.07. Puntala Rock, Lempäälä, Finland
07.09. Pink Skithouse Party 3.1, Forsby, Finland


Dispyt is a three-piece blackened crust punk band that offers crushing D-beats and violent distorted guitar riffs in combination with raw, unaltered vocals presented in their mother tongue, Swedish.

Originating from Pietarsaari, Finland, and was formed in 2016 by Owe Inborr and Philip Kerbs. The band started out with a couple of demo tracks and asked Mathias Lillmåns to join as their singer. He was immediately interested and also asked if he could play bass. The band recorded three full songs and releasing them one by one.

The day after the the first song was released the band was contacted and booked on their first small tour in Finland. It was now time to get the full line-up going and Juuso Englund joined as a second guitar player. The band has since toured Finland with some real Finnish punk legends.

In November 2017 Dispyt released their 1st full-lenght album bearing the title "Den ständigt närvarande ångesten". The album was very well received and led to more shows in Finland.

Beginning of 2018 guitarist Philip Kerbs decided that he was leaving the band since he wouldn't be able to concentrate 100% on it. Luckily this didn't cause any drama in the band and the remaining three decided to give the band a shot as a three-piece outfit. This resulted in a four-song EP of which two songs were released as official music videos. It worked very well and the band got booked to play their first shows outside of Finland. The tour turned out to become a two week trip called "Finnish Crust Overload" and took the band to The Baltics, Poland and Germany.

In late 2018, Dispyt was contacted by Immortal Frost Productions for a possible record deal to re-release their first album "Den Ständigt Närvarande Ångesten" worldwide. Thus in February 2019 the band signed their very first contract to re-release their debut full length album in a limited amount of 1000 copies on CD & digital streaming platforms. In the same month the band self-released their live DVD "Finnish Crust Overload" that features a 100min road movie from their European tour 2018.

This of course resulted in more touring. This time around focusing on Finland.

In spring 2019 it was yet again time to release some new music. This time around it came in the form of a split with Finnish mayhem punks Kürøishi, released as a limited edition neon yellow C-cassette, through Hiss Tapes Hardcore. Dispyt's side of the tape will also later be released digitally and on 7" vinyl by Elitbolaget.

After this it was time to get back in the studio to start the writing process of the 2nd, yet unamed full lenght album.

Dispyt is:
Mathias Lillmåns - Bass & Vocals
Owe Inborr - Drums & Vocals
Juuso Englund - Guitar & Vocals
Label under: Crust / Hardcore / Death Metal / Black Metal



Founded in: 2016
Label: Elitbolaget, Immortal Frost Productions, Hiss Tapes Hardcore
Language: Swedish


Pre-orders from Recordshop-X »

Contact Discography Spend your last dimes
Booking & Management
Kjell Simosas / Elitbolaget
+358 40 589 9092

Kjell Simosas / Elitbolaget
+358 40 589 9092


Kürøishi / Dispyt
2019 Split tape

Den Ständigt Närvarande Ångesten (Remastered)

Finnish Crust Overload (Live)

Den Ständigt Närvarande Ångesten

Recordshop X

Digital music: